Most Recent Policy Committee Minutes

Red Feather Mountain Library District

Policy Committee Meeting Minutes (unapproved)

January 24, 2018 – 8:30AM


Call to order at 8:34 am


Members present: Marleila Springer, Zen Raczkowski, Lynn Wartgow, Lori Davis, and Creed Kidd.

Members of the General Public present: Chris Charbonneau and Claudia O’Neil


Zen Raczkowski moved to approve the October 2017 Minutes and Lynn Wartgow seconded.  Motion carried.


The Committee made a determination of offices for meetings. Zen Raczkowski is the new chairperson, Marleila Springer will continue to serve as secretary. Lynn Wartgow moved to accept these appointments. Lori Davis seconded. Motion carries.


The committee reviewed and set hours and times for meetings for the new year. It was decided to keep meetings on the 4th Wednesday of each month, at 8:30am.


Creed Kidd gave the Committee an overview of the purpose of the Policy Committee and the process of reviewing Library policies. He explained the upcoming 2018 Library policies to be reviewed. Lynn Wartgow moved to begin reviewing the Collection Management Policy and Emergency Closing Policy for the next meeting. Lori Davis seconded. Motion carried.


Adjournment at 8:57 am.


Next Policy Committee Meeting: February 28, 2018 at 8:30am.

Comments are closed.